leadership Team

Each year the church invites all members to the Church Conference in order to vote on important matters of administration and ministry.  This annual conference represents the highest level of temporal authority within the local church.  In order to provide oversight and leadership throughout the year, the Leadership Team serves as our Church Conference’s executive agency monitoring ministry progress and voting on important matters.  The Team’s primary duties include setting strategic direction for the church, overseeing the church’s governance and administration, and ensuring that Christ UMC's ministries are accomplishing the church’s purpose, vision and plans.  Clergy are also part of Leadership Team.

    Leadership Team, 2022

    Alicia Arthur

    John Beachum - SPRC Chair

    Suzy Black, Vice Chair

    Jane Eesley - Clergy

    George and Mary English - Lay Leaders

    Pat Erickson - UMW Chair

    Melinda Hagerman

    Mary Hicks - Finance Chair

    T.K. Lee - Clergy

    Kerry Lin - Secretary

    Deanna Mede - Clergy

    Judy Schultz

    Frank Sheley - Chair

    Ged Trias, Jr. - Trustees Chair